Congratulations to our scholarship winners!

Posted On November 19, 2013
Categories News & Events

Congratulations to our Gilman winners going abroad in Spring 2014: Onuejumobi (Biju) Ezeonwuka, Thomas Scardino, and Monique White!  Congratulations also to alternates Paola Marquez Hincapie and Christabel Ghansah!  

Congratulations to Adama Tarawally who was selected as a National Security Education Program (NSEP) Boren Scholarship recipient for the upcoming year (2013-14)! Adama will be studying Arabic in Jordan.

Congratulations to the following GSU students who were selected as recipients of the Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship:

Academic Year 2013-2014

  • Onuejumobi Ezeonwuka (Spring 2014 in Beppu, Japan)
  • Thomas Scardino (Spring 2014 in Shanghai, China)
  • Monique White (Spring 2014 in Seoul, Korea)
  • Brandon Makrides (Academic Year in Osaka, Japan)
  • Asa Moon (Academic Year in Beijing, China)
  • Tsehay Wright (Academic Year in Tokyo, Japan)

Academic Year 2012-2013

  • Mercedes Bovell (Academic Year in Oita, Japan) 
  • Denise Sequeria (Academic Year in Oita, Japan)
  • Brittany Gondolfi (Fall 2012 in Bangkok, Thailand) 
  • Layla Musa (Fall 2012 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates) 
  • Will McPherson (Spring 2013 in Seoul, South Korea)
  • Jonathan Malmin (Spring 2013 in Venice, Italy)
  • Melodie Rodgers (Summer 2013 in Cuzco, Peru)
  • Tynese Stcyr (Summer 2013 in Paris, France)
  • Chelsea Ward (Summer 2013 in Beppu, Japan)

Academic Year 2011-2012

  • Nicholas Buck (Academic Year in Beijing, China) 
  • Javahnda Kea (Academic Year in Seoul, Korea)
  • Julia Shyu (Academic Year in Seoul, Korea)
  • Sarah Wheat (Academic Year in Munich, Germany)
  • Alexandre DeCroy (Fall 2011 in Strasbourg, France) 
  • Oladunni “Olivia” Okunato (Fall 2011 in Florianopolis, Brazil)
  • Joshua Smith (Fall 2011 in Nottingham, England) 
  • Christopher Anderson (Spring 2012 in Ukraine, Russia) 
  • Zipporah Ekane (Spring 2012 in Malaga, Spain) 
  • Monae Freeman (Spring 2012 in Buenos Aires, Argentina)
  • Zahra Haji-Noor (Spring 2012 in Doha, Qatar) 
  • Aaron Kim (Spring 2012 in Seoul, Korea)
  • Bradley Pritchard (Spring 2012 in Strasbourg, France) 
  • Courtney Tigner (Summer 2012 in South Korea) 
  • Linze Yarbrough (Summer 2012 in Zhenghou, China)